play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of South End Auto Sales Ltd

At South End Auto Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

South End Auto Sales Ltd

South End Auto Sales Ltd
5
4.4

Based on 47 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good service

    By agne J on 18 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good service with friendly staff. It’s never easy buying a second hand car but we felt comfortable with the whole process.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Ethane W on 10 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service, very friendly, welcoming and helpful


  • 5

    Fabulous team. Will consider using for my next car

    By ANDREW P on 03 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a car with a 2.5k budget. Spotted something I liked. The salesman moved cars around so I could test drive there and then. Liked it and paid for it on the spot on 23rd Dec. Car needed MOT and it was ready to collect on Xmas eve. They dropped it to my door and I drove the guy back to the forecourt. Fantastic service, great price and friendly guys. Will definitely be looking them up for my next car.


  • 5

    Efficient Services. Wide range of Cars

    By MR ARJUN G on 01 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, very polite and efficient services. I got the Car I have been looking for months. Very reasonable cost and paid using my credit card. I would surely recommend.


  • 5

    Very happy - 5 Star

    By MR AQEEL Q on 30 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service at very reasonable price at Southend Auto Sales Ltd. I will definitely recommend to my friends and family. Very friendly and helpful staff.


  • 5

    Pleasant experience buying from Carland Southend

    By Michael K on 28 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    The seller was very professional and made the experience of buying the car very pleasant. He even picked me up from the station and drove me down to their premise, which was very lovely.


  • 5

    false promises

    By bruce S on 03 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    bought alittle peugeot on the promise the broken inner door handle would be fixed when picking up the car. they attempted to fix the plastic handle with the allready broken one , i think a 5 year old done this as glue was everywhere and very flimsey, i told them to order the grab handle and send it to my address and i would fix the car myself, excuses came later that peugeot did'nt stock the item, after lots of phone calls and e-mails NO one gets back to you, they have got your money and now NO after care on an item which i got on e-bay for the whopping sum of £35 be very careful that your car is fully functional before parting with your hard earned cash as the dont even want to know on a £35 fix.


  • 5

    WOULD NOT RECOMMEND SEE GOOGLE REVIEWS

    By Michelle P on 27 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an 06 Corsa OV56 HRL 19 Jul 2019 Came with brand new MOT Went wrong within 3 weeks Alternator problem detected by RAC Had a basic overview done by our local reputable garage. Respect this to be an older car and not in mint condition and that an alternator can fail at any time however a number of other issues were found beside the alternator, some basic but MOT advisories but also two definite MOT FAILURES!! Cost of works in excess of a further 600 pounds. Had to fight for full refund on basis of Consumer Rights Act 2015, 30 day refund due to faulty goods as car was not fit for purpose ie legal or safe to drive. This car is now back on the website for sale. If you buy from this garage please review the google reviews and get an independent garage report.


  • 5

    Pass on buy, save your money.

    By Philip H on 13 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Ford Focus from them. The initial meetings were friendly and reassuring. They said the car I was purchasing was a good car and that they warranted that. WRONG, it turned out to be a dud. It broke down in less than 300 miles. I had to pay to have the car recovered to them (£320), they sent it to a mechanic who failed to spot the problem. It looks like a second hand part was fitted yet I was charged £300 for the repairs. I decided to get the car serviced to see if anything else was wrong. The rear brakes squealed, they said because it had been standing, WRONG, the brake pistons were leaking. The clutch pedal travel seemed excessive, they said it was OK, WRONG, the clutch was worn out. The car cannot hold M'way speed without overheating. I have to get a new rad and thermostat, at my expense because the warranty doesn't cover that cost. I've spent over twice what the car cost me. If I try and sell it, it's value is half of what I paid. Don't buy from here.


  • 5

    Excellent car and selection great service.

    By Charles C on 05 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really pleased with the service and car I bought from Southend Auto Sales. Told the guys my requirements and was shown a good selection of cars within my needs. Wasn't pressured to buy something over budget or unnecessary. They helped arrange finance on my purchase and gave a fair price on my trade in. Not pushy at all and willing to give you the time you need to make the right choices and it was nice not to be hard sold a car. Communication throughout the process was great and the last part of handing over the keys was simple. I'd definitely check these guys out is you're looking to buy a new car as they've been great throughout the process. Good selection, great service and one happy customer which is what it's all about.


South End Auto Sales Ltd

Telephone:
01702 461755 07960 348986

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday 09:00 - 17:00

South End Auto Sales Ltd

Address:
654 SUTTON ROAD,
Southend-On-Sea,
Essex,
SS2 5PX