play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of South End Auto Sales Ltd

At South End Auto Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

South End Auto Sales Ltd

South End Auto Sales Ltd
5
4.4

Based on 60 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very happy - 5 Star

    By MR AQEEL Q on 30 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service at very reasonable price at Southend Auto Sales Ltd. I will definitely recommend to my friends and family. Very friendly and helpful staff.


  • 5

    Pleasant experience buying from Carland Southend

    By Michael K on 28 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    The seller was very professional and made the experience of buying the car very pleasant. He even picked me up from the station and drove me down to their premise, which was very lovely.


  • 5

    Complete waste of time

    By Anonymous on 14 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Agreed a price for a car, and that we'd collect the following day. After phoning the next day, we were informed that his boss wouldn't agree to the price, and that he couldn't do it. He then stated he'd ring us back shortly after, which he never did.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 07 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Rang about a car saying I'd be down in a couple of hours. Turned up and said I'd called only to be told it wasn't there, "Why, do you want to see it?" he couldn't have been less bothered. I asked him if he had anything there in my price range and he pointed to some random car saying it had just come in but he was more concerned with his phone saying he had to take a call he'd be waiting for. Then barely seconds later hung up when someone from another unit came over to get a car moved. They were chatting for a few minutes, so the call must have been more important than selling a car but not as urgent as chatting to someone who wasn't a customer. Go figure.


  • 5

    Good car, good price

    By Rob D on 06 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks to all at theSouthend autos team. Picked up my son’s first car today. A great deal with excellent service. They were happy to sort any minor issues before handing car over. To sum up, good car, good price and good honest service.. what’s not to like.. Highly recommend


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 05 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience and great customer service from Ryan! Would highly recommend! Had a problem with the car after purchase and they were very helpful and sorted the problem promptly! A++ after care. Thank you for a great shopping experience would highly recommend to get a car from there!


  • 5

    Untrustworthy

    By Anonymous on 04 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I called South End Autos and enquired about a car and book an appointment (as required under Covid), told them I was driving over 50 miles to see it. I was told it was a further 10 miles away in Shrowsburyness. On arriving: - the guy I'd spoken to wasn't there - no one knew I was coming - the paint was way worse than I'd been told - I had to trust them that it had service history because it was at the other site - I had to trust them it had 2 keys, because the other was at the other site - the remote central locking didn't work, but he blamed that on the battery, but had no spares (I had to get him to take the battery out of another key) - once we had a new battery, the alarm went off after a 2nd door (not with the first) was opened - the hazards wouldn't turn off after this, yet he was happy for me to go for a test drive! It didn't matter what they did after that, there's no way I'd trust this garage. Reading up, there's more than a few people on Google saying they got a years MOT from this garage, but then had £100s in expenses for things that would have taken a while to wear.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Andy Q on 28 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car recently from South End Auto Sales and must say that I was very pleased with the service. Full of apologies when the car wasn't ready as promised. They even offered to drive me home and deliver the car when it was ready. Although I declined both offers , I thought it was a nice touch. If you are after a quality used car then I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them


  • 5

    Lovely experience

    By Georgina W on 31 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really lovely experience here. Absolutely love my new car, staff were very patient and laid back, no pushy salesman or pressure tactics at all! Went out of his way to help us as well when picking up the car. Would recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    very professional, honest and helpful

    By Hany A on 14 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    they are very professional , helpful, very quick and above all they are very honest. I recommend them very much. A big thank you especially to Bryan ( i hope i am writing the name right)


South End Auto Sales Ltd

Telephone:
01702 461755 07960 348986

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 09:00 - 17:00

South End Auto Sales Ltd

Address:
654 SUTTON ROAD,
Southend-On-Sea,
Essex,
SS2 5PX