play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of South End Auto Sales Ltd

At South End Auto Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

South End Auto Sales Ltd

South End Auto Sales Ltd
5
4.3

Based on 65 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fabulous team. Will consider using for my next car

    By ANDREW P on 03 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a car with a 2.5k budget. Spotted something I liked. The salesman moved cars around so I could test drive there and then. Liked it and paid for it on the spot on 23rd Dec. Car needed MOT and it was ready to collect on Xmas eve. They dropped it to my door and I drove the guy back to the forecourt. Fantastic service, great price and friendly guys. Will definitely be looking them up for my next car.


  • 5

    Efficient Services. Wide range of Cars

    By MR ARJUN G on 01 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, very polite and efficient services. I got the Car I have been looking for months. Very reasonable cost and paid using my credit card. I would surely recommend.


  • 5

    Very happy - 5 Star

    By MR AQEEL Q on 30 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service at very reasonable price at Southend Auto Sales Ltd. I will definitely recommend to my friends and family. Very friendly and helpful staff.


  • 5

    Pleasant experience buying from Carland Southend

    By Michael K on 28 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    The seller was very professional and made the experience of buying the car very pleasant. He even picked me up from the station and drove me down to their premise, which was very lovely.


  • 5

    AWFUL - DONT BUY FROM THEM

    By Anonymous on 26 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    AWFUL - DONT BUY FROM THEM, Very happy to take your money but don't want to know when all of the faults start showing, after 4 weeks, even though it has supposedly got a new MOT, bald tyre, flat battery, turbo, as well as many other faults. They didn't want to know.


  • 5

    Do research before using.

    By Anonymous on 15 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Paid almost £3000 on finance for a Peugeot at the beginning of the year. Commented on loud engine noise when picking it up, dealer said it was just because it had a mini-copper engine. Two months later tensioner had broken (this was reason for loud engine noise) two weeks later exhaust fell off. I’ve seen these Peugeots for sale elsewhere in better condition for half the price. There has been multiple problems with the car and it’s costed me over a grand to fix so far. Today I had to spend another £250 because the car didn’t come with a locking wheel nut. So not happy at all and make sure you’re not getting a car in a rush in an emergency. They will palm you off with anything.


  • 5

    Very good service

    By Shannon T on 02 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really good service from Ryan… viewed the car loved it & got it with MOT, Service & Very Clean 5 days later…. Really happy with everything & best customer service I’ve ever had from a Dealership . Would highly recommend


  • 5

    Complete waste of time

    By Anonymous on 14 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Agreed a price for a car, and that we'd collect the following day. After phoning the next day, we were informed that his boss wouldn't agree to the price, and that he couldn't do it. He then stated he'd ring us back shortly after, which he never did.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 07 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Rang about a car saying I'd be down in a couple of hours. Turned up and said I'd called only to be told it wasn't there, "Why, do you want to see it?" he couldn't have been less bothered. I asked him if he had anything there in my price range and he pointed to some random car saying it had just come in but he was more concerned with his phone saying he had to take a call he'd be waiting for. Then barely seconds later hung up when someone from another unit came over to get a car moved. They were chatting for a few minutes, so the call must have been more important than selling a car but not as urgent as chatting to someone who wasn't a customer. Go figure.


  • 5

    Good car, good price

    By Rob D on 06 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks to all at theSouthend autos team. Picked up my son’s first car today. A great deal with excellent service. They were happy to sort any minor issues before handing car over. To sum up, good car, good price and good honest service.. what’s not to like.. Highly recommend


South End Auto Sales Ltd

Telephone:
01702 461755 07960 348986

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday 09:30 - 17:30

South End Auto Sales Ltd

Address:
654 SUTTON ROAD,
Southend-On-Sea,
Essex,
SS2 5PX