play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of South End Auto Sales Ltd

At South End Auto Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

South End Auto Sales Ltd

South End Auto Sales Ltd
5
4.4

Based on 60 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    false promises

    By bruce S on 03 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    bought alittle peugeot on the promise the broken inner door handle would be fixed when picking up the car. they attempted to fix the plastic handle with the allready broken one , i think a 5 year old done this as glue was everywhere and very flimsey, i told them to order the grab handle and send it to my address and i would fix the car myself, excuses came later that peugeot did'nt stock the item, after lots of phone calls and e-mails NO one gets back to you, they have got your money and now NO after care on an item which i got on e-bay for the whopping sum of £35 be very careful that your car is fully functional before parting with your hard earned cash as the dont even want to know on a £35 fix.


  • 5

    WOULD NOT RECOMMEND SEE GOOGLE REVIEWS

    By Michelle P on 27 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an 06 Corsa OV56 HRL 19 Jul 2019 Came with brand new MOT Went wrong within 3 weeks Alternator problem detected by RAC Had a basic overview done by our local reputable garage. Respect this to be an older car and not in mint condition and that an alternator can fail at any time however a number of other issues were found beside the alternator, some basic but MOT advisories but also two definite MOT FAILURES!! Cost of works in excess of a further 600 pounds. Had to fight for full refund on basis of Consumer Rights Act 2015, 30 day refund due to faulty goods as car was not fit for purpose ie legal or safe to drive. This car is now back on the website for sale. If you buy from this garage please review the google reviews and get an independent garage report.


  • 5

    Pass on buy, save your money.

    By Philip H on 13 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Ford Focus from them. The initial meetings were friendly and reassuring. They said the car I was purchasing was a good car and that they warranted that. WRONG, it turned out to be a dud. It broke down in less than 300 miles. I had to pay to have the car recovered to them (£320), they sent it to a mechanic who failed to spot the problem. It looks like a second hand part was fitted yet I was charged £300 for the repairs. I decided to get the car serviced to see if anything else was wrong. The rear brakes squealed, they said because it had been standing, WRONG, the brake pistons were leaking. The clutch pedal travel seemed excessive, they said it was OK, WRONG, the clutch was worn out. The car cannot hold M'way speed without overheating. I have to get a new rad and thermostat, at my expense because the warranty doesn't cover that cost. I've spent over twice what the car cost me. If I try and sell it, it's value is half of what I paid. Don't buy from here.


  • 5

    Excellent car and selection great service.

    By Charles C on 05 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really pleased with the service and car I bought from Southend Auto Sales. Told the guys my requirements and was shown a good selection of cars within my needs. Wasn't pressured to buy something over budget or unnecessary. They helped arrange finance on my purchase and gave a fair price on my trade in. Not pushy at all and willing to give you the time you need to make the right choices and it was nice not to be hard sold a car. Communication throughout the process was great and the last part of handing over the keys was simple. I'd definitely check these guys out is you're looking to buy a new car as they've been great throughout the process. Good selection, great service and one happy customer which is what it's all about.


  • 5

    Brilliant and friendly service with fair prices!

    By Heather C on 31 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had a very professional and friendly experience with the dealer at Southend auto sales LTD . The car I bought is very reliable and was a very good and fair price! I will deffo recommend to family and friends. Brilliant service received!


  • 5

    Great customerservice.

    By John F on 21 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with car i bought !had small problem after a few weeks ! The problem was sorted and car was fine !great customer service !would recommend.


  • 5

    Shocking stay away

    By Phil N on 03 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car after a day engine light came on and his attitude was its still running what more do you want for £2,495 if I sort all the problems I won't make any money but took it back and all he did was erase the code for it to come on again when phoned him he said this is my private phone can you not call me even though this number is on his website Avoid buying from this seller as once you pay for it he doesn't want to know


  • 5

    A wonderful experience!

    By Richie M on 02 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    They were very helpful and made my car purchasing experience a pleasant one. I would definitely recommend to friends & family.


  • 5

    Purchase from CarLand

    By Rick S on 21 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really polite and helpful people, purchased a car from them recently and have had no problems with it whatsoever. I won't hesitate to recommend them to my friends and family. Great customer service.


  • 5

    Wouldn't recommend

    By Simon J on 19 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car from here 18 days later was a problem with injectors it's cost me allot more money then just a car without them being helpful just have to go to court to resolve the situation now. Would not recamend but advise people to be very carful.


‹ Prev Next ›

South End Auto Sales Ltd

Telephone:
01702 461755 07960 348986

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 09:00 - 17:00

South End Auto Sales Ltd

Address:
654 SUTTON ROAD,
Southend-On-Sea,
Essex,
SS2 5PX